Logo Design for The SSD Review

  • Status: Closed
  • Prize: $290
  • Entries Received: 4
  • Winner: outlinedesign

Contest Brief

We are looking for a logo and Awards designs and willing to pay up to $500

Recommended Skills

Employer Feedback

“Excellent work!”

Profile image LesTheSSDReview, Canada.

Top entries from this contest

View More Entries

Public Clarification Board

  • pupster321
    pupster321
    • 6 years ago

    cool

    • 6 years ago
  • niju69
    niju69
    • 6 years ago

    HELLO,
    I WANT TO SUBMIT A LOGO PLEASE EXTEND YOUR CONTEST TIME FOR 20 MIN
    . THANK YOU!

    • 6 years ago
    1. rogeliobello
      rogeliobello
      • 6 years ago

      I agree with AkashBro.

      • 6 years ago
    2. Vickie01
      Vickie01
      • 6 years ago

      seringa oppicer!!

      • 6 years ago
  • niju69
    niju69
    • 6 years ago

    EXTEND FOR 15-10 MIN.

    • 6 years ago
  • freelancerinUAE
    freelancerinUAE
    • 6 years ago

    are my designs rejected just because they are quickly done? have you looked at the ideas on them?!....Thanks anyway...

    • 6 years ago
  • freelancerinUAE
    freelancerinUAE
    • 6 years ago

    New Design #345 ... Thanks!

    • 6 years ago
  • designpro2010lx
    designpro2010lx
    • 6 years ago

    #338 thank you

    • 6 years ago
  • freelancerinUAE
    freelancerinUAE
    • 6 years ago

    New design,,,please review #342 ... Thanks!

    • 6 years ago
  • Adijazz1706
    Adijazz1706
    • 6 years ago

    #339

    • 6 years ago
  • LesTheSSDReview
    Contest Holder
    • 6 years ago

    If I may clarify something to all..... As much as I would love to find a way to encorporate a ssd outline into a design, a flash card is not a SSD and I could never accept a graphic with a flash card.

    • 6 years ago
  • freelancerinUAE
    freelancerinUAE
    • 6 years ago

    On my way! .... :)

    • 6 years ago
  • mlkho
    mlkho
    • 6 years ago

    #317

    • 6 years ago
  • praveenakul
    praveenakul
    • 6 years ago

    Hi,. . . Plz check #316
    THANX

    • 6 years ago
  • gilmarS
    gilmarS
    • 6 years ago

    Please check #305

    • 6 years ago
  • mlkho
    mlkho
    • 6 years ago

    #301 comment pls

    • 6 years ago
  • LesTheSSDReview
    Contest Holder
    • 6 years ago

    I appreciate everyones effort and work they have done and we are nearing the end. I have always been honest on favored choices and my final decision will be one that includes a logo that is transparent can be used on the site as well as shirt graphics, cups stationary etc. It will also include awards such as Editors Choice/Must Have/Top Value/Top Performing/Recommended as well as awards in silver/gold/platinum on top of that or using marks within.

    Good luck

    • 6 years ago
  • Creativeartbd
    Creativeartbd
    • 6 years ago

    kindly give me feedback about the design...#279. #280, #282, #283

    • 6 years ago
  • creativeacron
    creativeacron
    • 6 years ago

    Hi,

    I just submit my designs for this contest.. $278, #281 .please check. waiting for feedback :)

    • 6 years ago
    1. creativeacron
      creativeacron
      • 6 years ago

      #278

      • 6 years ago
  • Arcgraphics
    Arcgraphics
    • 6 years ago

    Hello Les

    Please find attached my submission for your SSD logo competition . #272, #273, #274, #275

    I have designed for you two logos that can work independently or together allowing you more flexibility, choice and possibilities when branding your site.

    The inspiration for my design focuses on the word "Solid" in the title "Solid State Drives". I wanted to design something that is solid, three- dimensional and most importantly, professional. I also thought it was important that the logo should be balanced and that both the SSD and review aspects have equal precedence.

    • 6 years ago
    1. Arcgraphics
      Arcgraphics
      • 6 years ago

      The first logo #272 is designed with the intention of achieving maximum impact on your website, but can also be used on your letterheads and documents as it adapts to both black and white backgrounds. The logo width is 5 times the height, allowing it to scale nicely into your website's top banner and be more eye catching. The SSD letters are rectangular to represent the shape of a solid state drive. In addition to that, I used a bold orange colour to match your website, a metallic steel colour to represent a drive's casing and a bright red colour for the checkmark to balance the the lowercase word "review" with the SSD element of the logo.

      • 6 years ago
    2. Arcgraphics
      Arcgraphics
      • 6 years ago

      I designed a second #273 accompanying logo using all the same elements as the first logo but which also incorporates a full solid state drive in the design. This logo can be used for promotional and media purposes or as your main logo if you so wish.

      In your brief you mentioned that you would like to incorporate the logo into award icons, I have taken the liberty of including some proposed designs for these icons #274. I carried the solid theme through to the awards icons and made them look like real physical trophies incorporating all of the second logo in their design. I wanted to keep continuity in the design but make each trophy look slightly different so I altered the viewing angle of each slightly, but I can show them all from the same angle if you wish.

      Your comments are very welcome and I would be delighted to work with you to create a logo for SSD Review that is conducive with your aspirations.

      Thank you for taking the time to consider my entry.

      Kind regards
      Arcgraphics

      • 6 years ago
  • annoy007
    annoy007
    • 6 years ago

    TAKE CARE OF 266,267,268

    • 6 years ago
  • fivedesignstudio
    fivedesignstudio
    • 6 years ago

    i expect all 285 minutes of my time back! hahaha :) #244

    • 6 years ago
  • sakhala
    sakhala
    • 6 years ago

    #226 and #228
    thanx

    • 6 years ago
    1. sakhala
      sakhala
      • 6 years ago

      #237 and #239
      Plz provide feedback so that I can further improve and customize

      • 6 years ago
    2. sakhala
      sakhala
      • 6 years ago

      @Vickie01 Sorry can't understand

      • 6 years ago
  • smarttaste
    smarttaste
    • 6 years ago

    #241

    • 6 years ago
  • marques
    marques
    • 6 years ago

    #240 please, thanks :)

    • 6 years ago
  • Vickie01
    Vickie01
    • 6 years ago

    guys....what about #219? post comments...

    • 6 years ago
  • rogeliobello
    rogeliobello
    • 6 years ago

    #214 & #215 thanks

    • 6 years ago
  • devesh1in
    devesh1in
    • 6 years ago

    #194, How bad is it? ; I'll Modify the check-mark.

    • 6 years ago
  • redstep
    redstep
    • 6 years ago

    An hour and a half of work and just like that, rejected. Thanks for the opportunity anyway, I hope I can meet your requirement next time and be able to contribute something in your organization :-)

    • 6 years ago
  • maani101
    maani101
    • 6 years ago

    please check#181.thanks

    • 6 years ago
  • ronakmorbia
    ronakmorbia
    • 6 years ago

    #78 Thanks!

    • 6 years ago
  • jhharoon
    jhharoon
    • 6 years ago

    Please check comment on #174 and its colors variation #176 and #177.

    • 6 years ago
  • mamunm311
    mamunm311
    • 6 years ago

    Sir, Please check #164 . I hope my logo is best.

    • 6 years ago
    1. mamunm311
      mamunm311
      • 6 years ago

      Add 1 more Check please #173

      • 6 years ago
  • VeilDesign
    VeilDesign
    • 6 years ago

    Sir Please check #165, #166 and #167, same logo but different color, please check and comment, thanks

    • 6 years ago
    1. VeilDesign
      VeilDesign
      • 6 years ago

      add 2 more #169 and #170, please check, thanks

      • 6 years ago
  • mamunm311
    mamunm311
    • 6 years ago

    Sir, Please check #164
    Please feedback me
    Thanks to ALL

    • 6 years ago
  • LesTheSSDReview
    Contest Holder
    • 6 years ago

    For all... THINGS I like so far.

    1. I like the platinum and gold look against the black background of the site. I would be curious to see there three colors, being gold platinum and a very yellow gold...3 distinctive colors.

    2. #107 is the ONLY design thusfar that brought speed and performance to the fold with the speeding SSD. Great thought!

    3. The checkmark in all forms we like because it brings to the front that we evaluate solid state drives and compare them against each other. A checkmark is good and we can use that in creating awards (bronze/gold/platinum stars)

    4. I have YET to see anything with a SSD and believe some of the ideas there could benefit with the outline of an SSD in the background.

    We are looking for a design we can put on the site and on shirts immediately. WE also require awards (as mentioned in the brief) to be made up and will pay extra for such. If someone enters a design and also awards, this will help immensely in final decision.

    • 6 years ago
    1. outlinedesign
      outlinedesign
      • 6 years ago

      Thank you Les.

      • 6 years ago
  • marty1950
    marty1950
    • 6 years ago

    Les, I must say that this has been one hell of a challenge. I gave it my best shot. It seems you are down to entries by two people. their work is supurb, and I congratulate both on their layouts. Good luck and let me say thank you for being such a hardnose (I mean that in a good way) because that attitude is what brings out the best in people in the workforce.

    • 6 years ago
  • azizdesigner
    azizdesigner
    • 6 years ago

    kindly review #143 - #144 - #145 and give me ur feedback.
    thanks

    • 6 years ago
  • JustLogoz
    JustLogoz
    • 6 years ago

    Hi, Any feedback for #142 ?? Open to modify anything... :)
    Thanks

    • 6 years ago
  • anisun
    anisun
    • 6 years ago

    plz see #134

    • 6 years ago
  • anisun
    anisun
    • 6 years ago

    plz see #131

    • 6 years ago

Show more comments

How to get started with contests

  • Post your contest

    Post Your Contest Quick and easy

  • Get tons of entries

    Get Tons of Entries From around the world

  • Award the best entry

    Award the best entry Download the files - Easy!

Post a Contest Now or Join us Today!